My Happy Crazy Life

Ready for Summer – Review and Giveaway


For years Walgreens has been our go-to store for greeting cards, seasonal and holiday items, medicines and other “drug store” type products, photo developing, cosmetics… pretty much everything except groceries and clothing, so I was really excited to be offered an opportunity to purchase some Walgreens Brand products for review.

 

Walgreens Brand ProductsI decided to start stocking up on summer essentials and came home with a nice assortment of Walgreens brand products to get our summer rolling:

  • Sunscreen – hopefully this year I won’t burn at all. Cross your fingers!
  • Fruit Frosters – for when my allergies get going. I haven’t tried them before so I’m curious to see how I’ll like them.
  • Sheer bandages – standard issue summer gear when you’ve got kids.
  • Tender Tape – so we can stop borrowing it from my Dad for the kids’ soccer injuries.
  • Reusable Hot/Cold Compress – for Angel Face’s sore knee… twisted ankle… stiff back… If soccer doesn’t maim her, marching band surely will!

OK I’m ready, Mother Nature, bring on Summer!

Pretty please?

 

Walgreens Brand Sunscreen Mother Nature kindly granted my request and sent a sunny and gorgeous Sunday. I slathered on my new Walgreens sunscreen and spent the afternoon working in the garden.

Sunscreen is so important, but it can be expensive. I love Walgreens brand sunscreen because it’s just as nice as pricey brands but won’t break the bank! It has a nice silky texture and is just is the perfect thickness to go on smoothly without running. Once applied it absorbs quickly and doesn’t leave a greasy or sticky feeling afterward like some sunscreens do.

I also like the light fragrance that wasn’t overpowering or “chemicaly.” I know that’s not a word, but it fits what I’m trying to say. The scent doesn’t linger so you can wear Walgreens sunscreen every day, like your supposed to, without smelling like you just came back from the beach.

Best of all, it worked! Unlike other springs when the first day my just-spent-the-past-six-months-indoors skin was in the sun resulted in a nasty sunburn, this year I didn’t burn a bit!

Score: One for me Walgreens; Zero for skin cancer.

 

Walgreens Brand Fruit FrostersUnfortunately I wasn’t digging in the dirt long before my allergies got going in a big way. For me this means a dry throat and lots of coughing fits that make me sound like I’ve got something horrible and contagious.

Sometimes a drink of warm water will soothe the savage allergy beast, but not always.

Walgreens Fruit Frosters to the rescue!

I hadn’t tried Fruit Fosters before and wasn’t sure if they’d work or if I’d like the fruit flavor. I usually keep menthol-based cough drops on hand, but they upset my stomach if I eat too many of them so I was ready for something new.

Coughing so hard my eyes watered, I ripped open the package and unwrapped my first Fruit Froster. At first I was disappointed; the Froster was yellow, which usually means lemon-flavored – ewwww! Don’t tell anyone, but I always pick out all the non-lemon-flavored drops from a variety pack and leave the lemon ones there. Shhhh!

When I popped the Fruit Froster in my mouth I was pleasantly surprised; instead of the straight lemon flavor I expected, the Fruit Froster had a sweet citrus-y flavor that made my mouth water. Oh, THAT’S what “Mixed Citrus” means: not a variety of different citrus flavors, but all the citrus flavors mixed together! OK, now I feel stupid. Yum! The Fruit Froster didn’t have the harshness or medicinal aftertaste my menthol-based drops had either.

The pectin soothed my throat almost immediately, and even when it was gone my throat didn’t feel dry like it sometimes does with menthol-based drops. I put a couple extra in my pocket as I headed back out to the garden, but had a feeling I wouldn’t need them.

I was right!

Score: Two for Walgreens; Zero for the allergy monster!

 

Walgreens Brand BandagesBack in the garden I caught my finger on a raspberry thorn and ended up with a nasty scratch. My usual rule is that bandages are only “to keep the blood in” but since I wasn’t done in the garden I decided to use one to keep the scratch clean.

I’m not picky as far as bandaids go, but I was really impressed by Walgreens Sheer bandages. At less than $3.00 for 80 bandages they’re really economical, and they come in three different sizes, perfect for anything the kids or a raspberry bush can dish out. The Sheer bandages are also latex-free, which is important because Z-Man and Little Guy have inherited the slight latex sensitivity from me that I inherited from my mom.

As I worked the soil I expected the combination of movement, gardening gloves, and sweaty hands to cause the bandage to let loose, but at the end of the day it was stuck to my finger just as tightly as when I’d first put it on. When I was ready to take it off, it came off fairly easily without too much effort or discomfort.

Score: Three for Walgreens; Zero for bacteria.

 

Walgreens Brand CompressWhen I purchased the Walgreens Brand products for review I never expected to need so many of them all in one day, but I ended up needing another of them before the day was through.

Who’d have thought gardening was such a dangerous hobby?

After planting a seedling I stood up and felt a terrible pain in my back. It was so bad I doubled up and had to catch myself on the edge of the garden. Darn it, why wasn’t I more careful?! I slowly and carefully stood up straight, searching for the least-painful position

The earlier sunshine had been swallowed up by ominous clouds and I could hear thunder in the distance. I was about two-thirds of the way done with my planting and determined to finish before it rained, so I grabbed my gardening bench and perched carefully on it to finish planting.

By the time I was done planting my back had loosened up and I thought I’d dodged the sore-back bullet.

I was wrong.

I woke up in the middle of the night to use the bathroom and literally couldn’t get out of bed. When Teacher got me to my feet the pain had me clutching him around the neck, riding it out like I’d ridden out so many contractions. The contractions were nothing compared to the pain in my back!

The next morning I struggled out of bed and into the shower, hoping the hot water would help loosen my back muscles. It did, but I was still in pain. I took an Ibuprofen another Walgreens brand we keep on hand and wished I could get back into the shower.

Suddenly I remembered the Hot & Cold Compress I’d bought for Angel Face!

I followed the instructions for hot use – place the pack inside the belt, microwave, and strap on. Ahhhhh! Between the heat radiating through my sore back muscles and the ibuprofen it wasn’t long before I started feeling human again. As long as I remembered to move carefully I could get through my normal day without any pain.

Score: Five for Walgreens and Zero for me cuz I was stupid and threw my back out to begin with.

 

Walgreens Brand Tender TapeI haven’t had to break into the Tender Tape yet, and hope I don’t have to for a good long time!

Crossing fingers!

 

Since we’ve used Walgreens brand products for years I knew that Walgreens brand products are high quality at a great price, but I didn’t know until recently that by choosing Walgreens Brand Health & Wellness products I’m helping others!

I recently learned that the purchase of every Walgreens Brand Health & Wellness Product supports bringing preventive wellness services to local communities through the Walgreens Way to Well Fund™.
· a. Walgreens will contribute up to $3 million annually to the Walgreens Way to Well Fund™.

· b. The Way to Well Fund™ will provide free preventive health tests as well as other health and wellness services and education to local communities. Some of those services will include preventive health tests through the National Urban League Health & Wellness Tour and vouchers redeemable in select stores.

Try Walgreens Brand Health & Wellness products. Visit the site for more information.

 

Now let’s have some giveaway fun – how about a $100 Walgreens gift card from BlogHer?

The giveaway dates are dates are June 6th – June 30th, and it’s easy to enter! Simply tell me which Walgreens Brand Health & Wellness product is your favorite, or which one you’d like to try!

 

Rules:

No duplicate comments.

You may receive (2) total entries by selecting from the following entry methods:

a) Leave a comment in response to the sweepstakes prompt on this post

b) Tweet about this promotion and leave the URL to that tweet in a comment on this post

c) Blog about this promotion and leave the URL to that post in a comment on this post

d) For those with no Twitter or blog, read the official rules to learn about an alternate form of entry.

 

This giveaway is open to US Residents age 18 or older.

Winners will be selected via random draw, and will be notified by e-mail.

You have 72 hours to get back to me, otherwise a new winner will be selected.

Visit the Official Rules and the BlogHer Round Up Page!

 

Good luck – I’m rooting for you!
Amy Sue

232 Responses to “Ready for Summer – Review and Giveaway”

  1. On June 6th, 2011 at 5:08 pm
    Mami2jcn said:


    I like the Walgreens ibuprofen.

  2. On June 6th, 2011 at 5:09 pm
    Mami2jcn said:


    tweet-http://twitter.com/mami2jcn/status/77859341440520194

  3. On June 6th, 2011 at 5:57 pm
    Katrina said:


    I would love to try their bandages!

  4. On June 6th, 2011 at 9:57 pm
    Jennifer Marie said:


    I have Walgreens bandaids and I LOVE them. My kids overuse bandaids and I do not like to pay a fortune for them. Love Walgreens brand!

  5. On June 6th, 2011 at 9:58 pm
    Jennifer Marie said:


  6. On June 6th, 2011 at 11:10 pm
    Tabathia B said:


    I like the Walgreens Wal-Dryl Allergy Relief
    tbarrettno1 at gmail dot com

  7. On June 6th, 2011 at 11:13 pm
    Susie said:


    I love giveaways! As for the items you’ve mentioned, I’d say the sheer bandages would be one of the first items on my list … since one of the most important (a.k.a. “frequently used”) items around here would be band-aids of any kind. If I were picking another health/wellness item, I’d probably choose one of the good unscented hand-creams Walgreen’s brand makes.

  8. On June 6th, 2011 at 11:14 pm
    Tabathia B said:


  9. On June 7th, 2011 at 6:39 am
    Pinksade said:


    I would like to try walgreens Aloe Vera products

  10. On June 7th, 2011 at 2:20 pm
    Callie said:


    Not only do I get my monthly prescription from Walgreens, but I’ve used their bandaids, ibuprofin, anti-itch creams, and, yes, even recently had occasion to need their athlete’s foot cream (yuck!)–all work great! $100 from Walgreens would be great!

    catherine(dot)alley(at)gmail(dot)com

  11. On June 7th, 2011 at 2:22 pm
    Shanna said:


    I could so use a hot/cold compress for my shoulder right about now. That giant bag of Miracle-Gro did a number on me.

  12. On June 7th, 2011 at 2:23 pm
    Callie said:


  13. On June 8th, 2011 at 11:16 am
    Running Betty said:


    I would buy their Sunscreen and Bandaids. Also their Facewash that is supposed to be like Clean & Clear blackhead scrub is great! I would buy small empty bottles to put my favorite products in when traveling.

  14. On June 8th, 2011 at 11:31 am
    injaynesworld said:


    I can never have enough sunscreen. I’d love to try that product.

  15. On June 8th, 2011 at 11:32 am
    injaynesworld said:


  16. On June 8th, 2011 at 1:42 pm
    Amy Sue said:


    Callie,

    We obviously love Walgreens too – it’s the only place I get prescriptions filled; the pharmacists are wonderful! I also love shopping their seasonal aisle; I always find something we could use.

    Thanks for commenting, and good luck!
    ~Amy Sue

  17. On June 8th, 2011 at 1:44 pm
    Amy Sue said:


    Shanna,

    Darn gardening will get you every time! Seriously – you NEED to get a hot/cold compress. Last night Z-Man complained of an earache so I warmed the compress up and he laid on it when he went to bed. Next day his ear felt much better. I can’t believe it’s taken me this long to get one.

    Thanks for commenting, and good luck!
    ~Amy Sue

  18. On June 8th, 2011 at 2:04 pm
    Amanda S said:


    I buy their oil blotter wipes for my face. They work just as good as the brand name and are less expensive!
    pokergrl8 at gmail.com

  19. On June 8th, 2011 at 2:05 pm
    Amanda S said:


  20. On June 9th, 2011 at 4:14 am
    Lisa Davis said:


    I’d like to try the Walgreens Children’s Gummies Multi-Vitamin & Mineral Supplement for my little ones

  21. On June 9th, 2011 at 4:15 am
    Lisa Davis said:


  22. On June 9th, 2011 at 4:58 am
    JanPattersonRN said:


    Wal-dryl. Their version of Aleve. Bandages, tissues, baby powder. It’s alll good. Vitamins!
    JanPattersonRN recently posted..Parent Activism- or Why Im Glad I Met Getty Today

  23. On June 9th, 2011 at 10:53 am
    Gina @ The Crave to Save said:


    I buy store brands quite often to save money! I find that in most cases the products are just as good if not better than the national brands! We could really use some new items to stock our medecine cabinet, so we would probably put this towards ibuprofin, first aid items, baby pain reliever, and cold meds. Thanks so much for the chance to win!

    gina.m.maddox (at) gmail (dot) com

  24. On June 9th, 2011 at 10:53 am
    Gina @ The Crave to Save said:


    tweet-http://twitter.com/#!/CrazyItalian0/status/78852033637126144

    gina.m.maddox (at) gmail (dot) com
    Gina @ The Crave to Save recently posted..Blue Platypus Clothing 32 Credit GIVEAWAY

  25. On June 9th, 2011 at 7:37 pm
    Margaret Smith said:


    I really like the asperin, cough medicines, both adult and children, the bandages and the cortizone cream.
    Thanks
    rickpeggysmith(at)aol(dot)com

  26. On June 9th, 2011 at 7:38 pm
    Margaret Smith said:


    I tweeted:
    http://twitter.com/peg42/status/78984137691766784
    Thanks
    rickpeggysmith(at)aol(dot)com

  27. On June 9th, 2011 at 8:33 pm
    Ann F said:


    I always buy and use Walgreens’ Isopropyl Alcohol 70% First Aid Antiseptic.

    abfantom at yahoo dot com

  28. On June 9th, 2011 at 9:26 pm
    marybeth said:


    Walgreens Aspirin Low Dose Enteric Coated Tablets 81 mg Enteric Coated…
    marybeth recently posted..Book Review-The Waiting Place-By Eileen Button

  29. On June 10th, 2011 at 5:02 am
    Rebecca Graham said:


    I have bought Walgreen’s ibuprofen often.

  30. On June 10th, 2011 at 5:02 am
    Rebecca Graham said:


  31. On June 10th, 2011 at 7:06 am
    T. Lawson said:


    I would like to try their pain reliever.

  32. On June 10th, 2011 at 8:26 am
    Cynthia C said:


    I’d like to try their ibuprofen and bandages.

  33. On June 10th, 2011 at 8:27 am
    Cynthia C said:


  34. On June 10th, 2011 at 11:20 am
    catherine copeland said:


    I depend on the Walgreens Wal-Dryl Allergy Relief

  35. On June 10th, 2011 at 12:18 pm
    aubrey said:


    I would like to try Walgreens sunscreen
    littlegray88 at yahoo dot com

  36. On June 10th, 2011 at 2:08 pm
    Sarah Hirsch said:


    i’d like to try the sunscreen

  37. On June 10th, 2011 at 2:23 pm
    MannaB said:


    I love wal-dryl: its good for allergies and great for preventing car sickness on long trips.

  38. On June 10th, 2011 at 3:24 pm
    Janice Whitaker said:


    The new allergy meds. I am suffering this year and spending a fortune
    whit1966@gmail.com

  39. On June 10th, 2011 at 4:42 pm
    Jammie said:


    I would like to try their sinus pills, I have tried walmarts but not walgreens.
    Jammie recently posted..Tub OTowels Free Samples

  40. On June 10th, 2011 at 7:48 pm
    Patrice said:


    My favorite is their version of ibuprofen.

  41. On June 10th, 2011 at 7:53 pm
    Cathy Truman said:


    I use Walgreen’s Asprin Pain Reliever 81mg Adult Low
    Strength.

  42. On June 10th, 2011 at 9:18 pm
    Stephanie V. said:


    Walgreens A Thru Z Select Ultimate Women’s Multivitamin/Multimineral Supplement Tablets – would love to try

  43. On June 10th, 2011 at 9:51 pm
    MOM4everandever said:


    the aspirin is my favorite- I get 100 for 1.00 there- want to try the sunscreen

  44. On June 10th, 2011 at 9:51 pm
    MOM4everandever said:


  45. On June 10th, 2011 at 11:58 pm
    Heather S said:


    I would get their ibuprofen

  46. On June 11th, 2011 at 12:00 am
    Heather S said:


  47. On June 11th, 2011 at 1:31 am
    Tina J said:


  48. On June 11th, 2011 at 4:24 am
    Steve W. said:


    Walgreens is great; would love to win this.

  49. On June 11th, 2011 at 6:03 am
    Jeff said:


    I would like to try the mint mouth wash from walgreens.

  50. On June 11th, 2011 at 6:04 am
    Jeff said:


  51. On June 11th, 2011 at 1:59 pm
    Susan Smith said:


    I have bought Walgreen bandages, vitamins and sunscreen, I’m a big fan of store brands

  52. On June 11th, 2011 at 2:00 pm
    Susan Smith said:


  53. On June 11th, 2011 at 2:36 pm
    Terri P. said:


    I’d like to try Walgreens Calcium and Vitamin D supplements. I’ve tried their multivitamins and they were just as good as the more expensive brand so I try to buy those when they’re on sale. That makes them that much more of a great deal. Thanks!

  54. On June 11th, 2011 at 2:36 pm
    Sigrid Rogowski said:


    I like the Walgreen’s Aspirin.
    Sigrid Rogowski recently posted..I did a lot of work today

  55. On June 11th, 2011 at 2:37 pm
    Terri P. said:


  56. On June 11th, 2011 at 2:38 pm
    Sigrid Rogowski said:


    Amy Sue,I love your blog.
    Sigrid Rogowski recently posted..I did a lot of work today

  57. On June 11th, 2011 at 2:53 pm
    mickeyfan said:


    It’s been a long, sick week here, so we would love to try their cough syrup, allergy meds and bandages.

  58. On June 11th, 2011 at 4:07 pm
    Dee said:


    I purchase sunscreen and bandaids from walgreens and they are my go to for prescriptions! I could definitely use this gc :)

  59. On June 11th, 2011 at 4:07 pm
    Dee said:


  60. On June 11th, 2011 at 9:43 pm
    Maria said:


    I like their ibuprofen.
    MCantu1019 at aol dot com

  61. On June 12th, 2011 at 8:13 am
    elizabeth p said:


    I would love to try the walgreens heat wraps.

  62. On June 12th, 2011 at 9:21 am
    kathy dunaway said:


    I love their sunscreens and after sun products. I stocked up on both yesterday.Thanks for the giveaway:)

  63. On June 12th, 2011 at 8:00 pm
    katie mitchell said:


    I would love to try walgreens toothbrushes, band aids, tooth paste, pain relievers,sunscreen and allergy meds.
    katie mitchell recently posted..Milos Dog Treat Giveaway @cakemom

  64. On June 12th, 2011 at 8:02 pm
    katie mitchell said:


  65. On June 12th, 2011 at 8:05 pm
    kay swederski said:


    I love Walgreen’s I shop there all the time! I just stocked up on cold medicine and aspirin.

  66. On June 13th, 2011 at 12:07 am
    Jessie C. said:


    I like Walgreens brand, their pain reliever and baby wipes/diapers are as good as name brand ones. I’d get sunscreen and body lotion.
    tcarolinep at gmail dot com

  67. On June 13th, 2011 at 12:07 am
    Jessie C. said:


  68. On June 13th, 2011 at 6:09 am
    Adrienne Gordon said:


    I use the Walgreens ibuprofen.

  69. On June 13th, 2011 at 1:03 pm
    Janna Johnson said:


    Wal-fex
    Awesome contest! Thanks a ton! Janna Johnson jannajanna@hotmail.com

  70. On June 13th, 2011 at 3:28 pm
    Rebecca Woodin said:


  71. On June 13th, 2011 at 3:30 pm
    Rebecca Woodin said:


    I would definitely try their products if I won a GC to do so… I generally find generic brands get the job done…

  72. On June 13th, 2011 at 3:37 pm
    Amy said:


    My favorite Walgreens product is their heating pads for sore muscles.

  73. On June 13th, 2011 at 4:07 pm
    Holly (2 Kids and Tired) said:


    I use their meds like ibuprofen and children’s ibuprofen all the time. I love Walgreens. Thanks for a great giveaway. I’d love to win!

    je2kids(at)gmail(dot)com
    Holly (2 Kids and Tired) recently posted..The Sweetest ThingReview

  74. On June 13th, 2011 at 8:55 pm
    kate said:


    Tweeted!!

  75. On June 14th, 2011 at 8:08 am
    Angie said:


    Oh wow, I would LOVE to try those fruit frosters! The menthol based suckies do the same exact thing for me – give me an upset stomach if I have too many. I LOVE Walgreens. Been going there since I was a little girl! ^_^
    Angie recently posted..Ten on Tuesday!

  76. On June 14th, 2011 at 11:36 am
    Andrew Dankleff said:


    I’d definitely buy walgreens ibuprofen!

    adankleff at gmail dot com

  77. On June 14th, 2011 at 11:49 am
    Janice Cooper said:


    We lov Walgreen’s. We love using their medication such as cold/flu relief, pain relievers and cold multi-symptom daytime and nightime medicine.

  78. On June 14th, 2011 at 11:54 am
    Janice Cooper said:


  79. On June 14th, 2011 at 1:46 pm
    Erin Bell said:


    I do have to say I am ALWAYS running in to Walgreens for their ibuprofen! ALWAYS! LIFESAVER for me!!!!!!!
    Erin Bell recently posted..Still here

  80. On June 14th, 2011 at 1:49 pm
    Erin Bell said:


    Can someone please message me and tell me how I get the direct URL for the tweet? I tweeted the giveaway but can’t get the direct URL! http://twitter.com/#!/ashsydkiley
    Erin Bell recently posted..Still here

  81. On June 14th, 2011 at 2:22 pm
    Amy Sue said:


    Erin,

    It’s easy! Under the tweet it states how long ago you posted. If you click on that time and the tweet will appear on its own URL. Just copy and paste!

    ~Amy Sue

  82. On June 14th, 2011 at 6:52 pm
    lyndsey said:


    i would try the allergy medicine

  83. On June 14th, 2011 at 9:47 pm
    Cathy Philipps said:


    the walgreens vitamins are great

  84. On June 14th, 2011 at 9:57 pm
    Mary Beth Elderton said:


    I have used so many Walgreen’s products over the years of every different type it’s hard to name a favorite. I use Wal-Zyr regularly for allergies.

  85. On June 14th, 2011 at 9:57 pm
    Mary Beth Elderton said:


  86. On June 14th, 2011 at 10:17 pm
    Monica Young said:


    I already use Walgreens products for all my first aid but I would not mind trying the sunblock. My kiddos and I go through a ton of sunblock living in Phoenix, Arizona so it would be wonderful to find cheaper sunblock that actually works. Thank you for the entry.

  87. On June 14th, 2011 at 10:18 pm
    Melissa Zimmerman said:


    Their Exedrine alternative

  88. On June 14th, 2011 at 11:38 pm
    Helen Keeler said:


    I’d love to try the Walgreens Ibuprofen 200 Tablets,Tablets for my hip pain. The prices are great. helenkeeler@comcast.net

  89. On June 15th, 2011 at 12:05 am
    Norma said:


    I’ve used Walgreen’s Ibuprofen – works as good as the “name” brands!

  90. On June 15th, 2011 at 12:07 am
    LAMusing said:


    I’d like to try their sunscreen and allergy products – both are so expensive in the name brands

  91. On June 15th, 2011 at 8:11 am
    tracey byram said:


    I buy Walgreen’s brand vitamins and first aid products.

  92. On June 15th, 2011 at 11:04 am
    fab kate said:


    I rely on Walgreens brands for a number of things… especially when it comes to vitamin and mineral supplements. I can only use certain formulas of iron, and tend to run anemic, so the Walgreens Ferrous Gluconate is vital to my health. I also buy their spray sunblock, allergy meds, and various other Walgreens brand products regularly. I don’t just fill my prescriptions there!

    fab50kate at gmail dot com
    fab kate recently posted..Random Thoughts

  93. On June 15th, 2011 at 12:27 pm
    Donna Jannette said:


    I’ve never shopped at Wal Greens, there was never one around but now they are building one in my town that’s close to opening, can’t wait to try it all! $100 would be a HUGE help!

  94. On June 15th, 2011 at 4:02 pm
    Kathi Noland said:


    We buy my husband’s allergy medicine from Walgreen’s. He uses it year-round just to keep breathing. Thanks, Walgreens!

    kathleennoland at yahoo dot com
    Kathi Noland recently posted..A little blizzard was all I wanted

  95. On June 15th, 2011 at 5:14 pm
    ashley said:


    i love walgreens! they make great cold/cough medicine

  96. On June 15th, 2011 at 5:33 pm
    Brittney said:


    I go to walgreens almost on a daily basis. You can combine coupons with their in store sales and circular coupons to save a ton.
    brittneydejajason at gmail dot com

  97. On June 15th, 2011 at 9:04 pm
    Tina M said:


    I like the Walgreens ibuprofen and sunscreen

  98. On June 15th, 2011 at 9:05 pm
    Tina M said:


  99. On June 15th, 2011 at 9:24 pm
    james young, II said:


    great prize

  100. On June 15th, 2011 at 9:24 pm
    Christine said:


    need sunscreen

  101. On June 15th, 2011 at 11:14 pm
    Susan C said:


    I buy Walgreen’s brand of denture cleaner. It’s half the price of the name brand and works just as well or better.
    smchester at gmail dot com
    Susan C recently posted..Armed Forces Day

  102. On June 15th, 2011 at 11:34 pm
    Geri S said:


    My favorite is the Walgreens Omega-3 Krill Oil 300mg Softgels

  103. On June 15th, 2011 at 11:51 pm
    Geri S said:


  104. On June 16th, 2011 at 7:17 am
    Jill L said:


    Would like to try the Walgreens Calamine Skin Protectant Lotion. My daughter gets poison ivy all the time. We are constantly trying different products.

  105. On June 16th, 2011 at 7:17 am
    Jill L said:


  106. On June 16th, 2011 at 2:33 pm
    Sunnymay said:


    I would try Walgreen’s Ace bandage and keep it in my car in case of emergencies. I like the encouragement for walking for health and the advice offered.

  107. On June 16th, 2011 at 9:41 pm
    B Smith said:


    I love their store brand vitamins.

  108. On June 16th, 2011 at 11:00 pm
    Amber said:


    I like Walgreens brand of vitamins and pain relievers!

  109. On June 17th, 2011 at 6:11 pm
    Georgia said:


    I really like the Walgreens Extra Strength Headache Relief Quick Gels Gelcaps. They work great.

    gmissycat at yahoo dot com

  110. On June 17th, 2011 at 6:12 pm
    Georgia said:


    Tweeted here too

    http://twitter.com/#!/gmissycat/status/81861664051429377

    gmissycat at yahoo dot com

  111. On June 18th, 2011 at 5:11 am
    karen said:


    I love it when Walgreens has a sale. I stock up on ibuprofen, vitamins, lotion, hair and skin products…..well, just about everything!! I have found that their products are just as good as the name brands.

  112. On June 19th, 2011 at 8:36 am
    Carol Cannon said:


    I love the Walgreens’ Diabetic Supplies. After spending $106.00 for 100 Brand Name Diabetic Test Strips I decided there had to be a better way. I bought a Walgreens TrueTrack Blood glucose meter and strips. 100 TrueTrack strips were only $47.00. BIG SAVINGS!!!! Their lancets and alcohol swabs are also top quality and fantastically prices. GO WALGREENS!

  113. On June 20th, 2011 at 9:05 am
    Carol said:


    I want to try their Ibuprofen. Thanks for the chance to win!

  114. On June 20th, 2011 at 9:05 am
    Carol said:


  115. On June 20th, 2011 at 10:52 am
    jennifer horn said:


    The allergy meds and pain meds at Walgreens are great. Very comparable to the name brands.

  116. On June 20th, 2011 at 10:54 am
    jennifer horn said:


  117. On June 20th, 2011 at 8:54 pm
    Suzanne K said:


    I’d like to try Walgreens vitamins and supplements! Hope your back is feeling better.

    sksweeps (at) earthlink (dot) net

  118. On June 21st, 2011 at 9:06 am
    clynsg said:


    The main things I get there are their generic pain relievers and allergy meds.

  119. On June 21st, 2011 at 10:34 am
    Kristine Banks said:


    Even though I don’t want the scent of their sunscreen to be overpowering either, I do like it because it makes me think of nice weather and vacations from childhood.
    Kristine Banks recently posted..Zojirushi Home Bakery

  120. On June 21st, 2011 at 3:28 pm
    Ellie W said:


    When my husband almost cut off three fingers with a table saw, we stocked up on Walgreen’s bandages and wrappings after his surgery. They worked great and were a good deal.
    Thanks for the giveaway!
    eswright18 at gmail dot com

  121. On June 21st, 2011 at 3:28 pm
    Ellie W said:


    tweet
    Thanks for the giveaway!
    eswright18 at gmail dot com

  122. On June 21st, 2011 at 8:49 pm
    Kerry said:


    The sunscreen is my favorite Walgreens item.

  123. On June 21st, 2011 at 8:50 pm
    Kerry said:


  124. On June 22nd, 2011 at 3:39 am
    Carolyn Daley said:


    My favorite Walgreens product is their Medicated Lip Care. It is cheaper than Carmax and I like that it has menthol. It helps moisturize my chapped lips better than any other product I have tried.

  125. On June 22nd, 2011 at 6:15 am
    evelyn goettner said:


    I buy Walgreens wipes,ibuprofen,mouthwash ect… They just opened one a few blocks from us so I’m there all the time.

    egoettner@yahoo.com

  126. On June 22nd, 2011 at 6:18 am
    evelyn goettner said:


  127. On June 22nd, 2011 at 7:47 am
    Deb Willhite said:


    I would drive hundreds of miles for Walgreens tan extender lotion; fortunately I don’t have to as there is a Walgreens
    close to almost anywhere!!

  128. On June 22nd, 2011 at 2:41 pm
    Patricia said:


    I recently purchased the small travel sized toothbrush and toothpaste combo that Walgreen’s has. It was half the price of the leading brand and was exactly what I was looking for!

  129. On June 22nd, 2011 at 11:02 pm
    Krissie said:


    I want to try the Walgreens Multi-Purpose No-Rub Contact Lens Solution 2 Pack
    CalifKitties {at} Aol {dot} com

  130. On June 22nd, 2011 at 11:03 pm
    Krissie said:


    I posted about this giveaway on my blog. Here is the link:
    http://kristysstuff.blogspot.com/p/contests-ive-entered_25.html
    CalifKitties {at} Aol {dot} com

  131. On June 23rd, 2011 at 2:15 pm
    Patricia said:


    Our favorite product is the Sinus Congestion & Pain meds.

  132. On June 23rd, 2011 at 8:53 pm
    Milissa said:


    I would like to try the sunscreen. We go through a lot of it during the summertime! mmburdette22 at yahoo dot com

  133. On June 24th, 2011 at 2:57 pm
    cocobean said:


    ooooh – fruit frosters sound lovely! (or maybe I’m thirsty?)

  134. On June 25th, 2011 at 11:02 am
    Dara Nix said:


    We ALWAYS have Walgreens Pain Reliever in our house!

  135. On June 25th, 2011 at 11:03 am
    Dara Nix said:


  136. On June 25th, 2011 at 6:45 pm
    ANGEL JACKLYN said:


    MY ABSOLUTE FAVORITE IS THEIR ASPRIN. IT’S NOT FULL OF A BUNCH OF INACTIVE INGREDIENTS YOU’D FIND IN EXCEDRIN & OTHER ONES THAT DON’T SEEM TO WORK AS WELL! kytah00@yahoo.com

  137. On June 25th, 2011 at 6:46 pm
    ANGEL JACKLYN said:


    2ND ENTRY TWEET @ http://twitter.com/#!/kytah00/status/84769484388302849

    kytah00 at yahoo dot com

  138. On June 25th, 2011 at 9:19 pm
    kathy said:


    I love walgreens bandages!

  139. On June 25th, 2011 at 11:24 pm
    Molly Capel said:


    I have to agree on the Walgreens Bandaids. With 6 kids (5 of them boys), we go thru a ton of bandaids. The Walgreens brand seems like they really stay on well.

  140. On June 26th, 2011 at 3:56 pm
    Lisa Foster said:


    Well after reading your article, think I will try the Fruit frosters too–and maybe their antihistamine–I go through a lot of that

  141. On June 26th, 2011 at 3:57 pm
    Lisa Foster said:


  142. On June 26th, 2011 at 4:49 pm
    Marcia Goss said:


    I use Walgreens allergy medicine. It works great and saves me a lot of money.

  143. On June 26th, 2011 at 4:49 pm
    Marcia Goss said:


  144. On June 26th, 2011 at 6:34 pm
    julieh said:


    I like the walgreens ferrous sulfate supplements.

  145. On June 26th, 2011 at 7:04 pm
    michele mathey said:


    I would love to try these products!!

  146. On June 26th, 2011 at 7:17 pm
    Jeremy said:


  147. On June 26th, 2011 at 7:17 pm
    Melissa said:


    My favorite walgreen’s health and wellness product is cough medicine. I mean… its heaven sent when I’m sick with the flu/cold. Also their acne spot treatment is the best! and so inexpensive too! :D I’d love to try their sunscreen and vitamins! :)
    Melissa recently posted..Vegan Skincare that Works || clickR Skincare Review

  148. On June 26th, 2011 at 7:18 pm
    Jeremy said:


    I’d love to try Walgreens sunscreen and toothpaste.

  149. On June 26th, 2011 at 7:18 pm
    Melissa said:


  150. On June 26th, 2011 at 8:14 pm
    ky2here said:


    I purchase all my OTCs as well as household items featured in their weekly circular.

    ky2here at msn dot com

  151. On June 26th, 2011 at 8:15 pm
    ky2here said:


  152. On June 26th, 2011 at 10:52 pm
    Debbie C said:


    My favorite Walgreens brand item is the Omeprazole. I buy it often and it works well for me.

    dchrisg3 (at) gmail (dot) com

  153. On June 26th, 2011 at 10:53 pm
    Debbie C said:


    @DchrisG3 tweeted:
    http://twitter.com/#!/DchrisG3/status/85193924662140928

    dchrisg3 (at) gmail (dot) com

  154. On June 27th, 2011 at 12:43 am
    Geoff K said:


    I love the Walgreens Daily Fiber & Probiotic Dietary Supplement Capsules, and I’d be interested in trying their other digestive health products. Thanks!

  155. On June 27th, 2011 at 12:45 am
    Geoff K said:


  156. On June 27th, 2011 at 10:41 am
    Beverly said:


    With a bad back, I like the hot and cold compress.

  157. On June 27th, 2011 at 5:47 pm
    Claire said:


    I love their multivitamins.

  158. On June 27th, 2011 at 7:09 pm
    Daniel M said:


    i need to resupply the vitamins

  159. On June 27th, 2011 at 7:20 pm
    Sarah @ pão e queijo said:


    The Band-Aids are awesome! Band-Aids that stick well are so hard to find! I love Walgreen’s and their beauty products and great selection!

  160. On June 27th, 2011 at 8:24 pm
    Ashley said:


    I’ve used their loperamide (Imodium), and it was just as effective as the name brand and much more affordable. I also buy their ibuprofen and other pain relievers.

    ashaldridge (at) gmail (dot) com

  161. On June 27th, 2011 at 10:42 pm
    Stephanie R said:


    I love Walgreen’s infant tylenol. It works great, and it often goes on sale as B1G1, so we save so much by buying it!

    stephanierosenhahn at hotmail dot com

  162. On June 27th, 2011 at 10:43 pm
    Stephanie R said:


  163. On June 28th, 2011 at 4:19 am
    ferriz said:


    i am a huge fan of walgreens brand ibuphropen. works as well as brand name and much better price!

  164. On June 28th, 2011 at 6:30 am
    Carol F said:


    I use Walgreens Omeprazole Acid Reducer Tablets Tablets
    it much less expensive than the name brands and it works great.
    carolkfoster at comcast dot net

  165. On June 28th, 2011 at 9:58 am
    Judith said:


    I buy so many Walgreen’s items like vitamins, sunscreen, tooth brushes and toothpaste, diapers, and on and on. Plus I pick up prescriptions while I am shopping.

  166. On June 28th, 2011 at 12:42 pm
    Courtney S said:


    I love their brand of stuff. I use their Wal-itin! I really want to try their version of Allegra!

  167. On June 28th, 2011 at 1:36 pm
    angie said:


    It may be gross or TMI but to get my feet sandal ready (a bit late I know) I would love to try their Walgreens Callus/Corn Shaver! LOL

  168. On June 28th, 2011 at 1:36 pm
    angie said:


  169. On June 28th, 2011 at 6:47 pm
    Lisa G. said:


    I love Walgreens Pain Relievers. Just a good as Tylenol and much cheaper.
    lisalmg25 at gmail dot com

  170. On June 28th, 2011 at 6:50 pm
    Lisa G. said:


    Tweeted: http://twitter.com/#!/lisalmg/status/85857396278296576
    lisalmg25 at gmail dot com

  171. On June 28th, 2011 at 8:50 pm
    abbi said:


    I would stock up on sun screen because we always run out

    kidpack05 at yahoo dt com

  172. On June 28th, 2011 at 8:52 pm
    abbi said:


  173. On June 29th, 2011 at 12:18 pm
    eva said:


    I would love to try Walgreens sunscreen
    ekieuuu@gmail.com

  174. On June 29th, 2011 at 12:20 pm
    eva said:


  175. On June 29th, 2011 at 3:11 pm
    momznite said:


    I’d like to try the Walgreens Flexible Fabric Adhesive Bandages Assorted Sizes Knuckle/Fingertip.
    momznite_at_yahoo_daught_com

  176. On June 29th, 2011 at 3:14 pm
    Michelle Spayde said:


    Allergy and Ibuprofen for us!!

  177. On June 29th, 2011 at 3:21 pm
    Michelle Spayde said:


  178. On June 29th, 2011 at 4:01 pm
    Barbara said:


    My favorite is the mouthwash. Just as good as Listerine and a lot cheaper.

  179. On June 29th, 2011 at 7:15 pm
    Paula Hafner said:


    I like their Children’s allergy Medicine.

  180. On June 29th, 2011 at 8:05 pm
    Debra Hall said:


    i like walgreens because i can order my meds on line

  181. On June 29th, 2011 at 8:36 pm
    Erica C. said:


    I already use their allergy meds.

  182. On June 29th, 2011 at 9:00 pm
    Tammy Darling said:


    I like Waldryl!

  183. On June 29th, 2011 at 9:01 pm
    Tammy Darling said:


  184. On June 29th, 2011 at 9:28 pm
    heatherilla said:


    I would like to try the Walgreens brand sunscreen.

  185. On June 30th, 2011 at 12:06 am
    Robyn Galloway said:


    I really like the walgreen’s brand children’s pain reliever and cold medicine!
    fiestyred-head @ live.com

  186. On June 30th, 2011 at 1:49 am
    Kathleen S. said:


    I would like to try the Walgreens sunscreen. I use sunscreen every day. Thanks!

  187. On June 30th, 2011 at 5:45 am
    Kristie said:


    I would stockup on Ibuprofen. We go through alot of that around my house.

  188. On June 30th, 2011 at 7:30 am
    Carrie said:


    Sunscreen!

  189. On June 30th, 2011 at 7:56 am
    Julie Purin said:


    $100 wouldn’t last long for me…but I would get the sunscreen that you can spray on wet bodies, some anti-frizz hair solution, some new facial cleansers and creams, and probably a toy from the toy aisle for my son.

  190. On June 30th, 2011 at 8:49 am
    nanjhall said:


    We use the allergy medicine every spring. I would love to try out more of their products.

  191. On June 30th, 2011 at 10:15 am
    Happi Shopr said:


    We use Walgreens Calamine Lotion a lot during the summer.

  192. On June 30th, 2011 at 10:16 am
    Happi Shopr said:


  193. On June 30th, 2011 at 10:38 am
    Nadine L said:


    I really like the Walgreen’s Woman’s Multi-Vitamin

  194. On June 30th, 2011 at 10:39 am
    Nadine L said:


  195. On June 30th, 2011 at 11:28 am
    susan smoaks said:


    i love their allergy medicine, it’s called wal-i-tin
    susansmoaks at gmail dot com

  196. On June 30th, 2011 at 11:39 am
    charline said:


    I would like to try the fiber select berry gummies fiber supplement
    stanleybilly(at)bellsouth(dot)net

  197. On June 30th, 2011 at 11:40 am
    Rosey said:


    The Walgreens Sore Throat Spray is awesome. I’d love to try the bandaids.

  198. On June 30th, 2011 at 11:42 am
    Rosey said:


  199. On June 30th, 2011 at 12:23 pm
    Lori Hart said:


    I am a huge fan of their allergy medicine. It rocks

  200. On June 30th, 2011 at 12:39 pm
    Mari said:


    I’d also like to try Walgreen Sunscreen. I already use their band-aids.

    runningmatey at hotmail dot com

  201. On June 30th, 2011 at 12:48 pm
    latisha depoortere said:


    I use alot of walgreens brands I like the Wal-Dryl Allergy Relief too just stared using this very good stuff! Great giveaway thank you.
    tishajean@ charter.net

  202. On June 30th, 2011 at 12:49 pm
    latisha depoortere said:


  203. On June 30th, 2011 at 1:02 pm
    Claire said:


    I’d love to try the ibuprofen. It is always a good cure for headaches.

  204. On June 30th, 2011 at 1:14 pm
    Roxann said:


    Walgreens Triple Antibiotic Ointment Original Strength is my favorite. it works great.

  205. On June 30th, 2011 at 1:58 pm
    LeAndrew W. Taylor said:


    We’re big fans of Walgreen’s childrens vitamins!

  206. On June 30th, 2011 at 2:54 pm
    Amy DeLong said:


    the kids pain reliever
    ardelong2(at)gmail(dot)com

  207. On June 30th, 2011 at 3:33 pm
    Alex K said:


    I have tried the walgreens calcium. I take it every night

  208. On June 30th, 2011 at 3:38 pm
    Sand said:


    My favorite is their sugar free cough syrup.

  209. On June 30th, 2011 at 3:49 pm
    R Hicks said:


    My fav is their Walgreens A Thru Z Multivitamin/Multimineral Supplement Tablets Cardio

    ardy22 at earthlink dot net

  210. On June 30th, 2011 at 3:50 pm
    R Hicks said:


    tweet
    http://twitter.com/#!/Ardy22/status/86536723189862400
    ardy22 at earthlink dot net

  211. On June 30th, 2011 at 4:05 pm
    Valeen N said:


    Walgreens Ibuprofen is a staple at our house! It’s definitely an emergency if we run out!

  212. On June 30th, 2011 at 4:13 pm
    Cynthia W said:


    I love the Walgreens ibuprofen.

  213. On June 30th, 2011 at 4:15 pm
    Betty C said:


    Walgreen’s ibuprofen is my top choice although I do use a lot of their other products.

  214. On June 30th, 2011 at 4:23 pm
    ewhatley said:


    I use Walgreens ibuprofen

  215. On June 30th, 2011 at 4:26 pm
    Sarah L said:


    I’d like to try their sunscreen.
    Thanks for the contest.

  216. On June 30th, 2011 at 4:27 pm
    Sarah L said:


  217. On June 30th, 2011 at 4:36 pm
    Donna B. said:


  218. On June 30th, 2011 at 4:36 pm
    Joanne Schultz said:


    I like their cough drops, and they certainly are less expensive!
    Thanks for the giveaway!

  219. On June 30th, 2011 at 5:00 pm
    Lee H. said:


    I would load up on sunscreen.

  220. On June 30th, 2011 at 5:00 pm
    Eugenie W said:


    I need moisturizer all year round.

  221. On June 30th, 2011 at 5:35 pm
    Becky said:


    With 3 very loud kids the ibuprofen is my favorite.

  222. On June 30th, 2011 at 5:49 pm
    barbara wright said:


    We love their cough drops

  223. On June 30th, 2011 at 5:49 pm
    barbara wright said:


  224. On June 30th, 2011 at 5:50 pm
    Stacy said:


    I love their OTC medicine, especially their allergy medicine

  225. On June 30th, 2011 at 6:25 pm
    Breanne said:


    I’d like to try their mouthwash.

  226. On June 30th, 2011 at 6:27 pm
    Mari said:


  227. On June 30th, 2011 at 6:40 pm
    sy said:


    I’d like to try their toothbrush, tooth paste, and mouth wash.
    songyueyu at gmail

  228. On June 30th, 2011 at 6:42 pm
    sy said:


  229. On June 30th, 2011 at 10:38 pm
    Gaines Simmons said:


    I have purchased the ‘Nature Made’ multi-vitamins. gainessimmons@aol.com

  230. On June 30th, 2011 at 11:18 pm
    Debbie Bellows said:


    i’ve tried the walgreens brand ibuprofen

  231. On June 30th, 2011 at 11:21 pm
    Debbie Bellows said:


  232. On October 9th, 2011 at 3:44 pm
    länkar hudterapi said:


    länkar hudterapi…

    […]k Just added this website to my favorites. I enjoy reading your websites and ts[…]…

Leave a Reply

  • CommentLuv badge